Staff Login
The University of Sheffield

Prevention is at the heart of everything we do.

Meet our Team

Our passion is a true commitment to improve oral health in our deprived community that forget the young, through education and organised school visits and a clinical fluoride program. Effective teamwork at all levels. Close communication is key and all members of the team are encouraged to pursue personal and professional development and work towards achieving their full potential; we fully support nurses aiming to achieve their NVQ and Radiology qualifications, undergraduate outreach students and associates pursuing postgraduate qualifications.

The Mount's friendly, helpful and hard working team comprises of:

Principal dentist

Principal Dentist: Dr Amita Shahi BDS


Associate Dentist: Anna Pujol Aregall
Associate Dentist: Deji Fowode
Associate Dentist: Emily Cairns
Associate Dentist: Dr Anita Smigielska
Associate Dentist: Melanie Astin
Associate Dentist: Jill Fairman
Associate Dentist: Keith Brooks
Associate Dentist: Marie Louise Greenan
Associate Dentist: Sari Fraser Blauer
Associate Dentist: Tim Jones
Associate Dentist: Simon Richards
Foundation Dentist: Bruce Wright


Jessica Richards
Sarah Green
Trudi Hughes
Jill Williamson

Practice Manager

Carol Firth


Ailish O’Shaughnessy
Beverley Crookes
Christy Banks
Danielle Hickling
Emma Bishop
Emily Walker
Hayley Purcell
Joanne Green
Kathleen Duncan
Kirsty Brant
Laura Cooper
Leanne Green
Natalie Dixon
Rachel Nielson
Sandra Housley
Susan Bryce
Tonia Wileman
Tracy Clarkson
Emma Blackburn
Louise Ball
Rebecca Hazelgrave
Sally Jo Walker
Sarah Colvin
Susan Hunter
Karen Latimer
Susan Taylor
Gina Sykes
Linzi Padgett

Practice Coordinators/Reception

Sharon Sheard
Tracy Parkes


Joanne Durham
Kirsty Sheard
Lynn Corney
Lynne Hill
Linda Smith
Charlotte Tunnicliffe


Christine Abbott


Chris O’Boyle
Tim Jones
Lesley Harrison